Skip to main content
Callout icon to indicate a quote
Crime Stoppers of Halton pays up to $2000 for tips leading to an arrest
small logo for Twitter - click to launch Halton Crime Stoppers Twitter page
small facebook logo - click to launch Halton Crime Stoppers Facebook page
small instagram logo - click to launch Halton Crime Stoppers Instagram page
small youtube logo - click to launch Halton Crime Stoppers YouTube page
Economical Insurance Logo
start of main content
Police and Agency Partners

Halton Regional Police Service
HRPS covers the City of Burlington, the Town of Halton Hills, the Town of Milton, and the Town of Oakville and is the safest regional municipality of its size, according to Statistics Canada's Crime Severity Index.
Halton Regional Police Association
The four municipal police associations of Burlington, Oakville, Milton and Halton Hills were merged to create what is now the Halton Regional Police Association.
Halton Region
Halton Region was incorporated in 1974 by the Province of Ontario, strengthening the County form of government by making services formerly managed by the Province of Ontario more directly accountable and accessible to the residents and taxpayers.

Halton Region is made up of 4 Local Municipalities:

The City of Burlington
The Town of Halton
The Town of Milton
The Town of Oakville

Halton covers over 232,000 acres of land (967 square km), including a 25-km frontage onto Lake Ontario. The approximate population of Halton Region in 2008 was 467,200.
Halton Regional Police Services Board
The Halton Regional Police Services Board is a seven member civilian board that provides strategic governance of the Halton Regional Police Service. It is a provincially mandated legal entity that operates independently from Regional or Municipal Council. As such, it is the Board’s responsibility to ensure the residents of Halton Region receive adequate and effective police services in accordance with policing standards issued by the Province. In essence, the Board is the trustee of public interest regarding the provision of all police services in the community.
Ontario Provincial Police
The Ontario Provincial Police is one of North America's largest deployed police services with more than 6,200 uniformed officers, 3,100 civilian employees and 800 Auxiliary officers.
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
The Royal Canadian Mounted Police is both a federal and a national police force of Canada.
CN Police
Proud of our long history in railway policing that dates back to early 19th century, the CN Police Service commits to making CN the safest Railway in North America by protecting its people, property and resources and by ensuring the safety and security of the communities that CN serves.
Metrolinx, an agency of the Government of Ontario under the Metrolinx Act, 2006, was created to improve the coordination and integration of all modes of transportation in the Greater Toronto and Hamilton Area. The organization’s mission is to champion, develop and implement an integrated transportation system for our region that enhances prosperity, sustainability and quality of life.
Canada Border Services Agency
The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) ensures Canada's security and prosperity by facilitating and overseeing international travel and trade across Canada's border.

We are a federal institution that is part of the Public Safety portfolio.
Ontario Ministry of Finance
The Ministry of Finance performs a variety of roles, all focused on supporting a strong economic, fiscal and investment climate for Ontario, while ensuring accountability with respect to the use of public funds.
Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry
What we do:
-sustainably manage Ontario’s fish and wildlife resources
-lead the management of Ontario’s Crown lands, water, oil, gas, salt and aggregates resources, including making Crown land available for renewable energy projects
-ensure the sustainable management of Ontario's Crown forests
-guide the management of Ontario’s parks and protected areas
protect people, property and communities from forest fires, floods and droughts
-develop and apply geographic information to help manage the province's natural resources
Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario
The Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO) is a provincial Crown agency that reports to the Ministry of the Attorney General. The agency was established on February 23, 1998 under the Alcohol and Gaming Regulation and Public Protection Act, 1996.

The AGCO is responsible for regulating the alcohol, gaming and horse racing sectors in accordance with the principles of honesty and integrity, and in the public interest. In so doing, the AGCO administers the Liquor Licence Act, Gaming Control Act, 1992 and Horse Racing Licence Act, 2015. The AGCO also administers sections of the Wine Content and Labelling Act, 2000 and the Liquor Control Act [sections 3(1)(b), (e), (f), (g) and 3(2)(a)] as well as the charity lottery licensing Order-in-Council 1413/08.
Insurance Bureau of Canada
​​​Established in 1964, Insurance Bureau of Canada (IBC) is the national industry association representing Canada’s private home, auto and business insurers.
Oakville & Milton Humane Society
Providing the highest levels of services and support to the animals and residents by engaging the diverse communities we serve.